What happens if I leave my work on the VCL machine?

Windows and Linux environments are reloaded after your reservation has completed or your session has timed out.  Therefore, any work left on the server is erased or lost.  Make sure you save your work to the network filespace (AFS), a thumb drive, or your local computers hard drive.